Skip to main content

RPA Accepting Applications for Fifth Annual Excellence in Reusable Packaging Award

By June 7, 2016December 30th, 2020General

Submission Deadline is August 1, 2016

Tampa, Florida, June 6, 2016 – The Reusable Packaging Association (RPA) is accepting applications for its annual Excellence in Reusable Packaging Award.  The award recognizes companies and organizations that have developed and implemented measurable and innovative reusable packaging solutions in a business supply chain.  Members of RPA and non-members are eligible for the award and encouraged to enter.  The application form is available on the RPA website at

“RPA’s Excellence Award seeks to spotlight and celebrate applications of reusable packaging that impact supply chain costs and environmental footprints,” said Tim Debus, RPA President.  “We want to honor an achievement with reusable packaging and promote the implementation experience and outcomes for educational purposes.”

The Excellence Award is available in two categories:  one award for businesses or organizations with revenues less than $25 million and one with revenues more than $25 million.  “It’s important to recognize impacts in both large and small-scale measurements,” said Debus.  “Whether local or national in scope and public or private in enterprise, there is much benefit and learning that can be realized from impactful reuse of transport packaging products at varying levels of savings.”

The deadline for applications to RPA is August 1, 2016.  Submissions will be judged by an independent committee on the quantifiable environmental and economic benefits of the reusable packaging system.  It is anticipated that winners will be notified in September, and winners should be available to attend PACK EXPO 2016 in Chicago on November 8 to receive the award and to present their findings from the winning submission.  Each winning primary(end)-user company will receive a complimentary one-year membership to the Reusable Packaging Association.

2015 winners of the Excellence in Reusable Packaging Award include Subaru of Indiana Automotive, Herman Miller, and the Boulder Valley School District.  Other past winners are Svenska Retursystem and Full Belly Farm (2014); Finelite (2013); and Herman Miller Inc. (2012).


Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap