Skip to main content

Call for Entries: 2024 Excellence in Reusable Packaging Awards

The Reusable Packaging Association (RPA) is pleased to announce the opening of the call for entries for the 13th annual Excellence in Reusable Packaging Awards. The awards honor primary (end) users and suppliers who have made recognizable strides and impacts in one of three categories: a Reusable Packaging System, Design Innovation, or Product Technology.  Submissions are due by May 15.

The three award categories are:

Excellence in Reusable Packaging System – The Reusable System award recognizes primary (end) user companies and associated product suppliers that have developed and implemented measurable reusable packaging solutions in a business-to-business supply chain. Applicants are asked to provide quantified results in both environmental and economic impacts.

Excellence in Reusable Packaging Design Innovation – The Design Innovation Award celebrates the commercial use of a cutting-edge product design that led to a benefit in the market. Applicants are asked to demonstrate how the novel product design used a unique material or produced a desired feature that led to a performance improvement, overcame an obstacle, or created a new value in the supply chain.

Excellence in Reusable Packaging Product Technology – The Product Technology award salutes the deployment of smart and automated systems with reusable transport packaging. Applicants are asked to explain the technology or automation and how it improved the reusable product’s capabilities and operational gains in the supply chain.

In its 25th year, RPA is enthusiastic about the latest sustainable and intelligent solutions that are taking place across the reusables industry. Over the last several years the awards have gained momentum, solidifying a name for themselves within the reuse community – as they showcase circular, cutting-edge, and intelligent solutions in reusable transport packaging.

“It is a transformative time for reusable packaging; each year we see more innovation and growth as companies continue to advance the reuse promise and value proposition,” says RPA President and CEO Tim Debus. “The Excellence Awards shine a light on the great accomplishments taking place within this space. They allow us to revel in these successes and highlight the companies at the forefront of packaging systems design and modernization, as they further shape the future for a more sustainable and higher performing supply chain,” says Debus. 

Submissions will be reviewed and winners selected by an independent panel of judges. Following a May 15 application deadline, winners will be notified in September for their preparation to attend and receive the award at PACK EXPO International 2024 in Chicago, November 3 -6, 2024. The awards ceremony will take place on Tuesday, November 5, at the show’s Reusable Packaging Learning Center.  Primary users do not have to be a member of the RPA to enter. Primary user winners will receive a complimentary RPA membership for one year and lodging to attend and present their submission at the awards ceremony. All winners receive a commemorative trophy; RPA website, public relations and social media exposure; and posting of their case studies on the RPA website. Please see the application form on the RPA website for the complete eligibility requirements, terms and conditions for participating in the award program.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap